CALL FOR A FREE QUOTE!

OTTAWA 613.232.5110

KEMPTVILLE 613.258.5110
office@peacockrugcare.ca

Carpet Cleaners in Ottawa of Over 30 Years!

Carpet Cleaning Reviews Ottawa

We think that our cleaning is really, really good (in 2007, we were featured on the A Channel as one of the best carpet cleaners in Ottawa and area). But let’s face it, all carpet and rug cleaners think they are the best. But once you think you’re the best, you stop learning and close your eyes to cutting edge ideas. Our reviews should therefore come from our customers. We created this Carpet Cleaning Reviews Ottawa area of our website so you can see what some of them are saying!

Peacock Rug Care on Google PlusYou can see even more reviews on our Google + page! 


Boat Upholstery Cleaning Ottawa - Before and After PictureWe purchased an older 30ft boat two years ago that had major stains on the carpet and on the upholstery inside the salon. We were unable to clean these and considered removing and installing new – a very expensive enterprise. Peacock had done two other jobs for us during the last year and we were very pleased with both, so we decided to try them on this before we put the boat away for the winter. The young lad at Kemptville was incredibly knowledgeable and confident. The stains are all gone now, and the charge was amazingly reasonable. I am very impressed with this gentleman and his abilities. I highly recommend Peacock for any carpet cleaning job without reservation. Thanks for a great job, well done.

Google Review by
Tim Legate
October 15, 2015


“They were exceedingly professional, and it was a warm and enjoyable experience. Peacock Rug Care made themselves available to us based on our time frame. We delivered the carpet and they were very amiable. They were willing to show us how the whole process of carpet cleaning worked and also showed us samples of carpets that they were doing for other people currently and had done previously. It was a fun experience. Both representatives were funny, and it was like dealing with someone we had worked with many years even though this was our first time with them. It was a lot of laughing and joking and it was great. He asked if we needed it back by a specific date, and I told him Mother’s day. He called us about a week later to tell us that it was ready, which he already informed us that it was going to be, and we went and picked it up without any problems. I would definitely continue to use their service. They were actually recommended to us by another carpet company, since what we needed cleaned was a handmade Turkish carpet and we had met the women who made it. The work they did was great and it was a fun experience.”

Judy & Jerry
Cardinal
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

“This was my first time using Peacock Rug Care and they did a fine job cleaning my area rugs. They had never gotten a deep cleaning before and I’m really quite impressed with how well Peacock Rug Care was able to restore them to looking brand new. The service was courteous and everything was completed on time, as expected. The prices are reasonable and they worked with me to ensure that I got value from dealing with them. I would absolutely recommend them.”

Frank R.
Kanata, ON
06/30/2014
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

When we decided to clean our favourite Persian carpet after 14 years, we checked with the Better Business Bureau. The Peacock Rug Care was listed #1 with 100S% customer satisfaction. That turned out to be our experience as well. Not only did our 3 carpets come back looking exactly like the day we purchased them, the delivery person took the care and time to make sure the carpets were exactly where we wanted them. They are a responsible, knowledgeable, trustworthy company who leaned over backwards to accommodate our busy renovations schedule. Thank you.

Liane M.
Ottawa, ON
06/23/2014
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

I had gone to an auction and bought a nice, traditional carpet for the front door but it had a lot of running in it and looked generally unkempt. But I used it for the whole winter before I sent it to Peacock Rug Care with a couple of other rugs. Now I use it as an area rug in my family room. They did a fantastic job and I would highly recommend them. They are such nice people too.

Colleen S.
Ottawa, ON
06/05/2014
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Peacock Rug Care made themselves available to us based on our time frame. We delivered the carpet and they were very amiable. They were willing to show us how the whole process of carpet cleaning worked and also showed us samples of carpets that they were doing for other people currently and had done previously. It was a fun experience. Both representatives were funny, and it was like dealing with someone we had worked with many years even though this was our first time with them. It was a lot of laughing and joking and it was great. He asked if we needed it back by a specific date, and I told him Mother’s day. He called us about a week later to tell us that it was ready, which he already informed us that it was going to be, and we went and picked it up without any problems. I would definitely continue to use their service. They were actually recommended to us by another carpet company, since what we needed cleaned was a handmade Turkish carpet and we had met the women who made it. The work they did was great and it was a fun experience.

Judy G
Cardinal, ON
06/02/2014
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

The staff at Peacock Rug Care is wonderful to deal with. Murray and his wife are very professional, friendly, and easy to talk to. The young man who came to clean my rugs also had a wonderful personality and worked very efficiently. The prices are reasonable and I haven’t had any issues with their service. They do an excellent job cleaning our carpet and rugs. Mr. Peacock also expertly repaired a bleached spot in the middle of my living room once. The quality of the service is excellent and I have nothing negative to say about them. I’ve already recommended them to some of my friends.

Elaine O.
Ottawa, ON
04/30/2014
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

I’m very satisfied with Peacock Rug Care. I had a pet sitter who tried to use bleach to clean a stain from my carpet and I thought I had to replace the whole thing. After calling Peacock Rug Care, they were able to come and dye it which I didn’t think was possible. I was impressed with their workmanship so I called them back to come and clean it another time. They’re polite, professional, and efficient. I’d definitely recommend them.

Heather L.
Barrhaven, ON
04/28/2014
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

I had to sell my condo very quickly so I needed fast service to clean the carpets. I found Peacock Rug Care to be very kind and very efficient. They got somebody out here quickly and, overall, the biggest thing I’m happy about is that I was able to speak to a live customer service representative. Not only were they very kind over the phone, I really like that I was able to speak to a live person and not an answer machine.

Andrea K.
Ottawa, ON
04/16/2014
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

We are happy with the work done by Peacock Rug Care. We have used them in the past and will use them again in the future.

Stephanie S.
Barhaven, ON
04/14/2014
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Peacock Rug Care has been doing my carpets for twelve years now. They were recommended to me by a friend and I have since referred them to other family members and neighbors. They are professional and at the same time family-oriented and personable. They are always very careful. They’re mindful of pets. They are friendly, nice, professional, clean, and trustworthy.

N W.
Ottawa, ON
03/31/2014
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

The staff from Peacock Rug Care is very professional and conscientious when carrying out their work. The results are so good that several residents have had them do private work as well. I would recommend them without any hesitation.

Annemarie M.
Ottawa, ON
03/17/2014
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Peacock Rug Care is the best! I will only be going to them to get my rugs cleaned. I’ve used several other businesses for rug cleaning and have never been as impressed as I am with Peacock Rug Care. I initially took in a couple of Persian rugs to their shop to get cleaned and was thoroughly wowed when I came to pick them up. My rugs were so much brighter and cleaner. Additionally, everyone there was very friendly and helpful. They finished the job in a timely manner and helped me load my rugs back into my car. I’m happy to support a local company that is so courteous and efficient.

Robert W.
Kemptville, ON
03/05/2014
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Peacock Rug Care provided us with excellent service. They really knew what they were doing with our furniture and blinds. The people they sent to our home were reliable, trustworthy, polite and very professional. I would recommend them to anyone!

Kathleen K.
Ottawa, ON
02/28/2014
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

 

Carpet Cleaning Reviews Ottawa – continued…

A neighbour recommended Peacock to us and now I have been a customer for 10 years. They do an excellent job. The staff is friendly and respectful of our home. We once had an emergency when my kids got fabric paint all over the carpet. I called and left a message in the evening, They called me right back and came first thing the next morning. Murray and Carol seem to really care about doing a good job. I highly recommend Peacock Rug Care.

N G.
Ottawa, ON
02/24/2014
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

We have recently had our carpets in our condo cleaned by Peacock Rug Care and were most impressed with the young man who was sent to do the work. After twenty years of wear and tear, the carpets looked almost like new when he left. We would not hesitate to have Peacock Rug Care do our carpets again.

David O.
Ottawa, ON
02/09/2014
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Our experience with Peacock Rug Care was great. They were honest, efficient, and very accommodating with our schedule. They did an amazing job at removing stains from a couple of our expensive rugs. We were truly impressed when we received them back and couldn’t be more pleased with the job. Murray is wonderful at following up with things and answered all of our questions when we called. I’d highly recommend them!

Rob C.
Ottawa, ON
02/05/2014
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Thanks for taking such good care of my rug!

G M
Ottawa, ON
02/05/2014
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Peacock Rug Care gave us exceptional service. They did a really great job cleaning our rug. My husband and I were very pleased with the commitment and affordability of their services. They did a wall-to-wall in our basement and accomplished the job quickly and efficiently. We were also very happy about the price. Murray is extremely helpful and truly cares about his customers. We would be happy to use his business again.

Linda C.
Kemptville, ON
01/31/2014
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

I am a real estate agent so I use Peacock frequently to steam the carpets of my homes. They are very professional and I have used their services in my own home. They are competitively priced, highly knowledgeable of their craft and I would recommend them to anyone in need of rug care. Phenomenal job!

Jan A.
Ottawa, ON
01/27/2014
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

I use Peacock Rug Care twice a year for rug cleaning services, and highly recommend them. After spilling a large pot of tea on my cream carpet I called Peacock Rug Care on the advice of a friend who had them get red wine out of her carpet with great success. The Peacock Rug Care staff were efficient, courteous and friendly, and my tea stain was completely removed! Now four years later, I wouldn’t even consider calling anyone else. The cleaning products used are effective without a chemical smell. It is a delight to utilize the services of such a professional, caring and personable team.

Cathy M.
Ottawa, ON
01/26/2014
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

We just had our first experience with Peacock Rug Cleaning and were very impressed by the results. The client service is impeccable. In the past, we had our cleaning done by a Montreal firm. Now that we have discovered this great local, family run business, we are happy to stay local and get even better results that we used to have.

Dominique L.
Gatineau, QC
01/26/2014
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

“… You are very considerate of your clients and take the time to make sure the cleaning is done properly. …”

Barbara A.
Ottawa
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

“…the professionalism of your company, in appearance and attitude has provided us with a good level of comfort. …”

Robert K.
Kanata
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

“Thank you once again for a great job done…the house looks beautiful.”

Ken & Sandy M.
Orleans
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

“… I was very pleased with your service, the carpets came out lovely and clean. And what really pleased me about it, our carpets stayed clean longer…”

Linda S.
Westboro
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

“They feel like they are brand new again. I noticed that there was no chemical smell like carpets usually smell when they’ve just been cleaned, and they were practically dry already. We have white carpet, excellent job, we were really pleased.”

Tracey A.
Orleans
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

“Your tech was on time, was efficient, he got all the spots out and by the time I got home they were dry. He said they would be and they were. We highly recommend you to anyone.”

Mark & Wendy I.
Kanata
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

“The carpets always look new again, especially the couch. You know how when people get their carpets cleaned they say that they never look the same again but Murray always gets it right the first time around he never has to come back.”

Carol E.
Manotick
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

“Thank you for your prompt service.”

John and Kathy B.
Barrhaven
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

“Thank you for fitting me in so quickly and for doing such a fantastic job. I will gladly recommend you to everyone.”

Janice S.
Barrhaven
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

“Thanks again for the super cleaning service.”

Karey M.
Barrhaven
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

“Thank you for a truly superior job of cleaning the carpets at … ”

Katherine K.
Nepean
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

“Many thanks for the great job on the rug cleaning. I delivered them to my mother-in-law this afternoon, and she was amazed and impressed with the results. Both carpets were bought used, and she has never seen the colours like this before. We will certainly bring any future cleaning requirements directly to you.”

Douglas
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – 

“I just wanted to send you a quick note to let you know how happy we were with your service. Curtis was very professional, fast, efficient and friendly. We will definitely use your service going forward in the future. Thanks again”

Terasa & Chris
Barrhaven
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

“Thanks very much! We were more than pleased with the service and the cleaning. We have recommended you several times and look forward to visiting again soon in the future.”

Aynsley
Ottawa
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

“I picked up my rugs a few days ago (after leaving them with you for several weeks). I’m emailing because I finally unrolled the two big rugs today, and they look GREAT! I remember you telling me that you could remove the stains from my 12 year old IKEA rug, but I did not expect it to look this good. It looks brand new. I’ve never sent feedback like this to a rug cleaning company (and this is not the first time I’ve had them cleaned) but since you couldn’t see the look of delight on my face, I wanted to share it with you via email. Thank you again so much for the wonderful cleaning job, and for being so warm and friendly throughout the process.”

Markey J
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

“WOW! Rugs so clean (like new, no kidding) you can hardly believe it? Check! Super friendly staff? Check!Knowledgeable and dedicated experts? Check!Highly recommended without hesitation? Check!Peacock Rug Care is simply THE BEST. What more could you ask for?”

Valerie B.
Ottawa
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

“As always, you make our place look like new – with all the traffic, usually 30 at the time, simply amazing, many thanks. It’s great to have you as friends.”

John & Donna
Dunrobin
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

“The carpets look great! We had been thinking of replacing them, but we didn’t know how good they could still look! You’ve saved us a lot of money – thanks!”

Danika P.
Hunt Club
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

“We were pleasantly surprised at how clean the area rugs were when we came back from vacation. We had no idea it would come out that clean.”

Pat O.
Ottawa
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

 

Carpet Cleaning Reviews Ottawa

 

“We’ve done business with Peacock Rug Care for a long time and have always been satisfied. They cared enough about emergencies that they always come the day of. Their cleaning saved our carpets which we would have had to replace with other companies.”

Trudy T.
Ottawa
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

“Everything is wonderful, every time Murray comes it looks great, with all the puppies here it’s been a blessing. Always, always accommodating when I call.”

Maria B.
Barrhaven
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

“Peacock provides not only superior cleaning, but also a level of customer service that is hard to find these days. After my dog chewed through a pen and nearly destroyed a carpet, Murray Peacock and his team arrived on the next day to take out what I thought was an impossible stain. Don’t try to do it yourself, keep their business card handy and call Peacock.”

Howard F.
Ottawa
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

“The carpets were so badly soiled and worn, we were certain they would have to be replaced… We were stunned at the result. Not only were all the stains removed, but the carpets looked brand new! Carol even managed to fit us in before our open house, with virtually no notice. We will be using their service for our house next!”

Jennifer W.
Ottawa
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

“My rugs are beautiful. Thanks so much. I will definitely recommend you and your work.”

Kelly K.
Barrhaven
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

“Please accept this gratuity with our thanks. We appreciate your prompt attention to our house over the years.”

John & Sharon W.
Barrhaven
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

“Carole & Murray, congratulations on your 20th year anniversary of your company! (2007) …We think your success is due to the excellent service you provide, your willingness to come back to check the work after the carpet is dry with your very pleasant, friendly manner …we wish you continuing success with your business – I’m glad we found you!”

Wendy R.
Nepean
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

“…Being in the carpet industry ourselves, we have had the opportunity to see many carpet cleaners work and Peacock Rug Care is far above average.”

Mike L.
Barrhaven
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

“I have been meaning to get a note off to thank you for the great job that you did for me this summer in my condo and I thought I would make this a letter of appreciation of the 6 years of rug cleaning service that you gave to my business, in addition to the 8 years you have looked after my own personal home. I appreciate so much your honesty, integrity and most of all your good humour. You always showed up when you said you would, always did a great job, at times performing miracles as far as I am concerned, and never once did I ever worry about you being in my home while I was not there. Peacock Rug Care has provided excellent service and very knowledgeable advice for 8 years to us. I would (and have) recommended you without hesitation. And best of all, we have always had a good laugh.”

Suzanne R.
Ottawa
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

“…I have found Peacock Rug Care very professional, courteous and knowledgeable…I find that this company not only cleans your carpets and upholstery, but gives you preventative maintenance tips and information on how to keep them looking brand new. …”

Shelly L.
Orleans
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

“…Our light blue rug was severely faded by the sun and looked almost white in some areas. The tinting done throughout the area gave the rug back its original color and several more years of use. Peacock Rug Care is one of the rare businesses, which provides excellent service combined with true value for the customer. “

Gilles M.
Ottawa S.
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

“I had Peacock Rug Care come in and do my house and when I came home, it was just amazing, I couldn’t believe it. …”

Mary R.
Gloucester
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

“We were very pleased. He removed a couple of stains from the diningroom chairs that had been there for quite some time that were difficult to remove. I was glad to have the carpets done, they turned out very well.”

Janet F.
Centerpointe
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

“Murray is always punctual, happy and polite, and his work is always amazing. We’ve had many tough stains in our rental apt. building for him to work on over the years, and to my amazement, he always manages to make the carpets look terrific.”

Eric J.
Sandy Hill
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

“Thank you for the truly excellent job you did at my townhome.”

Jim B.
Gloucester
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

“Thank you. The carpet at … came out better than I expected. Great job.”

Peter S.
Kanata
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

“I would like to commend you on your high level of service.”

Jim K.
Ottawa S.
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

“The rugs look great. I had almost forgotten how nice thet are;). The young man who took care of the rugs went above and beyond in moving the one rug downstairs and working to get the stains out. I couldn’t be happier. Please feel free to use this email as a reference or testimonial. I will be recommending Peacock to my friends. Many thanks for the quick turn around. Best,”

Colleen
Ottawa
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

“Thank you very much for the great service today Carole. Curtis was on time, efficient and very careful. All very much appreciated. Regards,”

Gordon G.
Ottawa
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

“I would very much like to complement you on the excellent cleaning work that was performed. Both your colleagues, Curtis and Austin, not only did an excellent job but both were truly professional gentlemen in every sense. We would not have any problem whatsoever in recommending Peacock Rug Care and would be willing to have you use our names as references for anyone who may be interested in having your firm perform similar work.”

Dan B
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

“I would like you to know that I was very pleased with the cleaning job you did for me. In particular, I was impressed with the fact that you were able to get the heavy traffic stains out of my living room rug, it looks great. Hopefully, we can do business again in the future.”

Shawn M
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

“Carole, it was nice talking to you and thanks for fitting me in. Murray, it was a pleasure to meet you and the rugs looks great. I am sure I will be phoning you again in the near future.”

Judy A.
Kanata
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

“We are very pleased with the carpet cleaning that was performed at our office yesterday. Please extend a special thank you to your two techs for their hard work and professionalism.”

Rose H.
Nepean
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

“Thank you so much for your excellent service over the years, on my many properties and my own personal rugs.”

Nancy O.
Ottawa
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

“When he was here he was very pleasant, he asked me what I wanted done and he listened to everything I said. He also took the time to walk through the house with me. The carpets look great and furniture, which was a difficult piece turned out really good. I was very pleased.”

Kelly A.
Ottawa
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

“Having carpets for 25 years we’ve tried a plethora of cleaners and found that Peacock Rug Care excels. Their reliability, consciensciousness, sincerity and flexibility are simply unrivaled in their business.”

Beth T.
Ottawa
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

“Our experience with Peacock reinforces our belief that patronizing a business that has established roots within the community is the only way to go…Prompt, courteous service is great…but its really wonderful when your carpets look as good as ours do now…they deliver what they promise.”

Claude and Kathy N.
Kemptville
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

“It is with great pleasure that we can let you know that after 10 years and countless attempts to remove the smell of cat urine, from our Bokharra rug, you were successful. We gave up on the rug about eight years ago and banished it to the garage where it dutifully hung over our canoe. But now, it’s beautiful. Absolutely no smell at all! You have even managed to restore the color where various other products had caused fading. We are absolutely thrilled to have our carpet back and can’t thank you enough for recovering what we thought was a lost cause! Thank You!”

Vicki M.
Greely
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

“Thanks again for your help. It looks perfect and it was great to solve the problem so quickly.”

Peter G.
Kemptville
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

“I was very pleased with my clean rugs. Thanks again!! I have already mentioned your business to some friends and will continue to do so.”

Doug L.
Gloucester
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

“Murray has been over three times to clean 2 of our houses and all three times we’ve been satisfied. The family room looked brand new after many accidents from the kids. The follow-up calls have been great and customer service is excellent.”

Sylvain G.
Orleans
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

See Our Carpet Cleaning Process
Commercial Carpet Cleaning Ottawa
Ottawa Carpet Cleaning Green Products
Carpet Cleaning Ottawa Guarantee
Get a FREE carpet cleaning quote in Ottawa

Call Ottawa 613-232-5110 or Kemptville 613-258-5110

Follow Us On Twitter

Where Our Customers Live

Aylmer, Barrhaven, Brockville, Carleton Place, Carp, Casselman, Chesterville, Cumberland, Dunrobin, Gatineau, Gloucester, Greely, Hull, Kanata, Kars, Kemptville, Kinburn, Manotick, Merrickville, Metcalfe, Munster Hamlet, Navan, Nepean, North Gower, Orleans, Osgoode, Ottawa, Perth, Portland, Prescott, Richmond, Rockcliffe, Rockland, Russell, Smiths Falls, Spencerville, Stittsville, Vanier, Westboro, West Carleton, Winchester

We are on Instagram!

 

Peacock Rug Care on Facebook Peacock Rug Care on YouTube Peacock Rug Care on Twitter Peacock Rug Care is LinkedIn Peacock Rug Care on Google Plus Peacock Rug Care on Pinterest Peacock Rug Care on Tumblr Peacock Rug Care on Instagram

Catch up on Facebook!

Better Business Bureau

Peacock Rug Care works hard to maintain our A+ rating, the highest possible rating in customer satisfaction, with the Better Business Bureau where we have been a member since 1999.

Click for the BBB Business Review of Peacock Rug Care Carpet Cleaning Ottawa

Call    Ottawa   613-232-5110    Kemptville   613-258-1111


office@peacockrugcare.ca         

 

Peacock Rug Care Mascot